October 18, 2007

Everything tastes better shared

Posted in the Northeast at 2:56 PM by alexlozada

I’m presenting a workshop @ the Eastern Christian Convention in Hershey PA Saturday, Nov 17. As it gets closer, I’ll try to remember to post some personal memories. I realized this year that I’ve been attending the ECC nearly 30 years (my mom & dad brought my sisters & I to our family’s first ECC in 1978.

The emphasis is how our relationships w/ fellow Christians can help us become better disciples (whether through “structured” small groups or less structured relationships w/ mentors or peers), NOT “this is how your church can start or manage a program.”

Though my formal title is Pastor of Adult Small Groups – I have to keep reminding myself my kingdom assignment is not managing a program, but nudging people into relationships (w/ the others in their small group) that the Spirit can use to grow them.

1 Comment »

  1. […] with ECC’s in years past, as good as the speakers and the worship, my highlight is time with people from the NorthEast that […]


Leave a Reply

