November 6, 2007

“The Turning of an Atheist”

Posted in NYC at 2:17 PM by alexlozada

This article in my “home-town paper” tickled my long-time interest in Christian evidences, science, etc. but as I read it, I also recognized the role that the story of Anthony Flew is not only about intellectual debate, but about the life-changing power of respectful, thoughtful, probing-but-not-polarizing discussion of challenging issues.

NOTE: Though I live in Maryland, in some ways I’ll always think of NY as “home” – not that the NY Times and I agree on very many opinions <humor on>

1 Comment »

  1. What a fascinating article. Thanks for pointing it out. I am still processing what it all means.

    -Ethan


Leave a Reply

