April 16, 2008

Days of Prayer

Posted in better disciples at 10:20 PM by alexlozada

I don’t pray enough: I don’t spend as much time praying as I should, I don’t pray w/ a submissive heart open to the Spirit’s transformation, I don’t follow up when I say I will pray for someone….

I don’t pray enough.

The National Day of Prayer Thursday, May 1 (I’m most moved by this part) and the Global Day of Prayer Sunday, May (local celebration at Grace Assembly of God on Rte 22 in Churchville) are opportunities for individuals and small groups to focus on prayer.  Even if you don’t feel called to use the suggested prayer themes, you can set aside part of either of those days to pray more and pray better.

Leave a Reply

