July 1, 2008

NACC08 “Dangerous Small Groups” resources p1

Posted in better disciples, NACC at 11:56 AM by alexlozada

Along w/ Jon Zabrocki (Community Life Director @ Parkview Christian Church Orland Park, IL) , I’m leading a North American Chr Convention workshop on “Dangerous Groups: Shaping Church Environments for Life-Changing Relationships.” I’ll be posting resources and links from the workshop – here’s the printed handout we’re using:NACC 08 Dangerous Groups printed handout

Here’s the powerpoint presentation:  NACC 08 Dangerous Groups powerpoint

2 Comments »

  1. Seth Lawson said,

    Alex,

    Thank you for the useful information. I would love to have been part of your Workshop this week. Small group ministry is exciting to me, but I need to learn more. My Church wants/needs to move in this direction – we need community within our body. I hope (through God’s help) to help fill that void by taking on more responsibility in this area of ministry. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

    God bless

  2. alexlozada said,

    Seth – that’s o.k. I offer free long-distance summaries of the workshop via phone or email 🙂 I’d be honored to be used by the Spirit to offer more opportunities for meaningful community within your congregation – I’ll be in contact!


Leave a Reply

