August 4, 2008

reflecting on Love NYC Day

Posted in more disciples, NYC, Uncategorized at 9:30 PM by alexlozada

TylerM Tom M Sally C Darlene Taylor Alex L in front of Blender Theatre

TylerM Tom M Sally C Darlene Taylor Alex L in front of Blender Theatre

Five of us from MCC participated in Love NYC Day.  My strongest memory from the day is the feeling of powerlessness-frustration I felt when we ran out of free granola bars and water bottles to give away.  I had gotten such a “rush” from the puzzled smiles passers-by had given me, and I wanted to keep that “high” of making a (tiny) difference in brightening a rainy, humid, hectic NYC Saturday.

I rarely feel that eager and excited to share the love of God with passers-by or the people I see more often.  I need to feel more urgent and desperate about finding opportunities to share the life saving water and spiritual food of Jesus.

1 Comment »

  1. […] are some past posts about MCC trips to NYC: reflection on 2008 one-day trip, prep for 2008 trip, the 2007 day-trip I planned to go but […]


Leave a Reply

