September 29, 2008

One Month to Live group session one

Posted in better disciples at 10:10 PM by alexlozada

Part of me thinks that if I really only had One Month to Live, I would not spend it starting a new short-term class/group, but I did find myself leading a OMTL class Sunday PM. For practical reasons, teaching through the lessons prepares me to answer questions small group leaders might ask about how to use the material. For example, now that I’ve taught the lesson “live” – I’m reminding / advising leaders that they have the option to use only 1 or 2 of the starter questions, especially if their group already knows each other well and is prone to long discussion 🙂

More importantly, Sunday PM’s session reminded me of the emotional impact of talking about life and death, regret and loss, and trust in the Lord of months and years and eternity.

Leave a Reply

