February 9, 2010

Thailand mission team: There was not a dry eye in the house

Posted in cross cultural mission at 10:40 AM by alexlozada

An 8 person team of MCC members is on a 16 day mission trip to Thailand. While I’m content w/ my decision to defer on this trip, as I’ve followed their updates on the MCC short term missions blog, a part of me is there in spirit – especially when they mention the people I’ve met on my previous trips.

translator for MCC mission team

translator for MCC mission team w/ gift from Alex & family

For me, the most moving stories are my Christian brothers and sisters whose tears mingle w/ those of the early Christians (Acts 20:36-38).

For more background on our fellow disciples in refugee camps, Mark Rogers of  The Gospel Coalition writes about “The Persecuted Church in Burma.”

Leave a Reply

