September 2, 2010

“How Do You Carry a Cross Professionally?”

Posted in personal at 2:08 PM by alexlozada

Ben Cachiaras shared a passage from John Piper’s Brothers, We Are Not Professionals at a meeting I attended yesterday. My first memory of the quote is from hearing it recited by one of my ministry mentors, David Roadcup, in a message on John the Baptist he preached during my long ago student days at Cincinnati Bible College (a/k/a Cincinnati Chr University). Somewhere in my messy office, I still have a cassette tape of his sermon – its the copy I had in my coat pocket the day I was ordained into Christian ministry at Staten Island Christian Church.

1 Comment »

  1. […] to a recent study on increasing burnout among American clergy. At the MCC pastoral staff meeting I blogged about earlier, our senior Pastor Ben Cachiaras also observed that for a large chunk of America’s history, […]


Leave a Reply

