September 16, 2010

Jesus is the only way “Reason to Believe” 12 Sep 2010

Posted in MCC resources at 11:37 PM by alexlozada

Ben Cachiaras reminded MCC “Jesus is the Only Way” as the conclusion to our Reason to Believe 4 week Sunday messages series. I took these notes while I was backstage at New Life Center (I hosted the service as a way to feature MCC’s adult small groups). Here’s video for Luke Erickson’s message from Labor Day weekend’s Sunday service, “Can We Trust the Bible?”

The backstage experience is very different than participating as part of the large group worshippers. On the surface level, it feels like “work” because I want communicate my (small) part as best I can. I’m often harder on myself than others are – the previous time I hosted in the NLC, I forgot to turn on my wireless mic before going out for announcements during the 9:49a service. People good-naturedly teased me about it for weeks 🙂

Leave a Reply

