December 6, 2010

Loving Those on the Margin Dec5 resources

Posted in MCC resources at 11:54 PM by alexlozada

MCC’s series on White Space Christmas continues to convict me about my tendency to cram too much into my schedule. While I was backstage Sunday typing  notes from Ben’s message, I enjoyed a heartfelt (though brief because we squeezed into the tiny “white space” of time between services)  conversation w/ one of MCC’s gifted worship ministry volunteers. He & I empathized with each other over the lack of margin in our Thanksgiving / Christmas / end-of-school-term season.

Maybe this coming week I can do a better job of planning so that the small group study guide is ready sooner? Wishful thinking 🙂 In case you watch the video or listen to the audio of Ben’s message and wonder why it doesn’t match the notes I took – this is a Sunday when I noticed that Ben adapted the content from one service to the next 🙂

Vodpod videos no longer available.
Leave a Reply

