February 13, 2011

War of the Worlds 13Feb resources

Posted in MCC resources at 5:48 PM by alexlozada

Ben Cachiaras continued MCC’s series on the book of James, According to Jim, with “War of the Worlds” – James rebuke for “split” Christians. Video to come, audio and small group study guide and my own notes on the message available now. Note taking from me a little different today because I broke my Nokia N900 smartphone a few days ago, first draft typed from backstage New Life Center (Mountain Rd campus), and then I sent myself short text messages from my very old phone while I sat w/ Heather & Abby during the 11:31 service.

Ben used this clip of a slip-of-the-tongue groom and laughing bride as a humorous opener  (“to uncross people’s arms”)

Later in the afternoon, filled in for teammate Bob Greene (recovering from outpatient shoulder surgery Friday) for the 3p worship service @ Lorien Bel Air Senior Rehabilitation Long-Term Care Community.  I tried to use a illustration a little more in keeping w/ that gathering: Casablanca and “no debt but love” from Romans 13:8-12a.

1 Comment »

  1. L.V. Spencer said,

    Great video – thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

